4 things.

1.)    I am ready for football to begin.  I know I say this every year, but I really feel like this season will be it.  The Vikings will shock and conquer and win the Super Bowl.  Look at the amazing off season we’ve had!  Filling in holes and beefing up the defense.  If our quarterback can really get his shit together, we will be BALLIN’!  I know, I know.  I am a little too positive for such a snake-bitten team.  One day, y’all.  One day.

2.)    I am going to really focus on learning a new language.  I’ve chosen Russian.  Now, before you start the Communist finger pointing, my grandparents spoke Russian.  So, I have a valid reason.  So far I have learned how to say… VODKA.  Took me a while, but I think I really am nailing it.

3.)    In almost a month, my son will be 6.  SIX.  I think we all know and understand that life is short.  Time seems to slip past you quicker and quicker as you get older.  But I am here to tell you that you do not truly know just how fast life is until you have a child.  The only word that comes to mind when I think about his birthday is bittersweet.  It is truly amazing to me that A.) I was able to keep both him and I alive for 6 whole years and B.) Within the past 6 years I have grown so much, almost as much as he has.  But- that is for another post I suppose.

4.)    Do not drink Bud Light Platinum.  It tastes like dog urine.  And before you come at me with the whole “You’ve tasted dog urine?” line, let me tell you that if I have tasted dog urine, it was last night and it came out of a blue Bud Light Platinum bottle.  This is why I drink Whiskey. 

2 thoughts on “4 things.

  1. This made me lol. Thank you! 🙂 I’ve never been a Bud fan either.
    Totally random, but I’m on Goodreads too. Where did you get that awesome sidebar link to it?
    Btw, thanks for stopping by Nouns and Violets!

Leave a Reply

